Tuesday, July 16, 2013

20 OD Students Win Scholarships

Twenty optometry students have won the 2013 Dr. Stanley Pearle Scholarship Fund from the OneSight Research Foundation. They will receive $2,000 to help fund their optometric education beginning this fall. The four-member selection committee reviewed close to a 100 applications to identify those students who illustrated leadership, scholastic performance and commitment to community service. The winners include the following:
    Ryan Beck, Nova Southeastern University        
    Kinzy Frizzle, Illinois College of Optometry
    Christina Grosshans, Southern College of Optometry      
    Megan  Hangartner, University of Houston
    Katherine Harkins, New England College of Optometry
    Jessica  Iida, Southern California College of Optometry
    Abby Jakob, Illinois College of Optometry           
    Melissa Kendall, Pennsylvania College of Optometry
    Claudia Lee, University of Waterloo
    Timothy Mack, The Ohio State University 
    Daniel Mlnarik, Indiana University                                  
    Sarah Munther, The Ohio State University
    Kasie Rust, Pacific University
    Roberto Saenz, University of Houston 
    Debi Sarma, New England College of Optometry
    Tatevik Shaboyan, University of Waterloo                       
    Jeanette Strommen, Pacific University             
    Kevin Tomasu, Northeastern State University         
    Katherine Woo, State University of New York
    Robert Young, Southern College of Optometry

Read more.

No comments:

Post a Comment